Public Document Pack

Scrutiny & Overview Committee

Meeting held on Wednesday, 25 May 2022 at 7:49pm Council Chamber, Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon CR0 1NX

MINUTES

- **Present:** Councillor Alisa Flemming (Madam Civic Mayor in the Chair), Councillor Richard Chatterjee (Vice-Chair), Leila Ben-Hassel (Deputy-Chair), Jade Appleton, Sean Fitzsimons and Simon Fox
- **Apologies:** Councillor Rowenna Davis

PART A

24/22 Appointments to Scrutiny and Overview Sub-Committees

The Committee considered a report in the supplement to the main agenda, which set out the proposed membership of the three Scrutiny Sub-Committees, namely the Children & Young People Sub-Committee, Health & Social Care Sub-Committee and the Streets, Environment & Homes Sub-Committee. The Committee was asked to determine these appointments.

Resolved: That the membership for the three Scrutiny Sub-Committees is agreed as set out below.

A. SCRUTINY CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE SUB-COMMITTEE (Membership 13 - 8 Members and 5 Co-optees (1 non-voting))		
Labour Group Members to be	Conservative Group Members to be	
appointed: 4	appointed: 4	
1. Maddie Henson (Vice-Chair)	1. (Chair) Richard Chatterjee	
2. Manju Shahul-Hameed	2. Helen Redfern	
3. Eunice O'Dame	3. Sue Bennett	
4. Catherine Wilson	4. Gayle Gander	
RESERVE MEMBERS		
1. Patsy Cummings	1. Adele Benson	
2. Sean Fitzsimons	2. Luke Shortland	
3. Mike Bonello	3. Mark Johnson	
4. Stuart Collins	4. Holly Ramsey	
CO-OPTEES		
1. Voting Governor Rep	(Vacant)	
2. Voting Governor Rep	Paul O'Donnell	
3. Voting Diocesan Rep	Elaine Jones (Catholic Diocese)	
4. Voting Diocesan Rep	(Vacant)	

5. Non-voting Teachers Rep	Josephine Copeland	
B. SCRUTINY HEALTH AND SOCIAL CARE SUB-COMMITTEE (Membership 8		
- 6 Members and 2 Co-optee (non-voting))		
Labour Group Members to be	Conservative Group Members to be	
appointed: 3	appointed: 3	
1. Sean Fitzsimons (Chair)	1. Robert Ward	
1. Sherwan Chowdhury (Vice-Chair)	2. Adele Benson	
3. Patsy Cummings	3. Alasdair Stewart	
RESERVE MEMBERS		
1. None Listed	1. Sue Bennett	
2.	2. Tony Pearson	
3.	3. Badsha Quadir	
CO-OPTEE (non-voting)		
1. Gordon Kay (Healthwatch)		
1. Yusuf Osman (Croydon Adult Social Services Users' Panel)		
Please note that two seats are allocated to non-statutory non-voting Co-opted Member representative from Healthwatch (Croydon) and Croydon Adult Social		

C. SCRUTINY STREETS, ENVIRON (Membership 7)	IMENT AND HOMES SUB-COMMITTEE
Labour Group Members to be appointed: 4	Conservative Group Members to be appointed: 3
1. Leila Ben-Hassel (Chair)	1. Simon Brew
1. Kola Agboola (Vice-Chair)	2. Adele Benson
3. Amy Foster	3. Luke Shortland
4. Chris Herman	
RESERVE MEMBERS	
1. Mohammed Islam	1. Nikhil Thampi
2. Sean Fitzsimons	2. Samir Dwesar
3. Ellily Ponnuthurai	3. Simon Fox
4. Eunice O'Dame	

The meeting ended at 7.50pm

Signed:

Services Users' Panel respectively.

Date: